Saturday, August 8, 2020


Who will be the next leaders of your town? These positions in Clatsop County will be on the November 3 ballot. Check with your city to find out how to apply. Filing deadlines are soon. 

City of Astoria - Voting 
Ward 2                                                Tom Brownson - has filed to run for re-election
Ward 4                                                Jessamyn Grace West - not running for re-election
City of Warrenton - Voting 
Position 1                                           Pam Ackley
Position 2                                           Mark Baldwin
Position 3                                           Tom M. Dyer
City of Gearhart - Voting 
Mayor                                                 Matt L. Brown
Councilor, Position 2                         Reita Fackerell
Councilor, Position 4                         Daniel Jesse
City of Seaside – Voting 
Councilor at large, Wards 1 & 2        Randy Frank
Councilor, Ward 3                              Tom Horning
Councilor, Ward 4                              Seth Morrisey
City of Cannon Beach Voting 
Councilor, At Large 2 positions         Brandon Ogilvie, Nancy McCarthy